Elizabeth A. Sackler Center for Feminist Art: Women in the Arts

Women in the Arts Luncheon 2013

Laurie Simmons and Lena Dunham, 2013 Women in the Arts awardees. Photo: Debra Reyes

The annual Women in the Arts award is presented for outstanding achievement by a leading member of the arts community. Inaugurated in 2002, this award has been presented to women who have made significant contributions in the arts. Held each fall, the event features a program with the recipient that introduces her and her accomplishments to the Brooklyn Museum community, followed by a celebratory luncheon in our beautiful Beaux-Arts Court.

Proceeds benefit the Elizabeth A. Sackler Center for Feminist Art and many of the educational and artistic programs offered by the Brooklyn Museum.

Past Honorees

Laurie Simmons and Lena Dunham (2013)

Yoko Ono (2012)

Shirin Neshat (2011)

Kara Walker (2010)

Kiki Smith (2009)

Cindy Sherman (2008)

Guerrilla Girls (2007)

Annie Leibovitz (2006)

Maya Lin (2005)

Dr. Mary Schmidt Campbell (2004)

Elizabeth A. Sackler (2002)

We are currently in the planning stages for the upcoming Women in the Arts Luncheon. Please check back in late summer for more details.