Skip Navigation

We are open today from 11 am to 6 pm.

Fri

July

19

Sat

July

20

today

Sun

July

21

Closed

July

22

Closed

July

23

Wed

July

24

Thu

July

25

Fri

July

26

Select a date

For Freedoms News team

For Freedoms News, 2022. (Photo: by Ruvan, courtesy of For Freedoms)

For Freedoms Newsroom Residency

Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Thursday, October 27, 2022
Friday, October 28, 2022
Saturday, October 29, 2022
Sunday, October 30, 2022
Wednesday, November 2, 2022
Thursday, November 3, 2022
Friday, November 4, 2022
Saturday, November 5, 2022
Sunday, November 6, 2022

11 am–6 pm

Martha A. and Robert S. Rubin Lobby, 1st Floor

For Freedoms, a national platform for art and civic engagement, launches For Freedoms News (FFN) during a residency at the Brooklyn Museum. An artist-led reimagining of television news as well as an art installation, performance, and conversation, FFN is a rallying cry from the For Freedoms ecosystem, encouraging creative civic participation before the 2022 midterm elections.

FFN will set up a news studio in the Brooklyn Museum’s lobby during the lead-up to the midterms. Each day, guest artists will anchor in-person news programs, reporting breaking stories. Visitors will have the opportunity to engage with the anchors and share their own takes on current affairs. Special events will also explore the news from the perspectives of artists and the public.

Follow @forfreedoms on Instagram for the program schedule.

Free with Museum admission.